Baby Proofing?!

No. No no no. I don’t speak that language. I don’t care that I have an enormous, almost walking 9 1/2 month old. I will not compromise all of the hard work and style I have put into my decorating.
Except…I have a mirrored coffee table in my living room. And on it is a glass and crystal bowl. And in the bowl are colored and textured balls.
And now, on the carpet in front of my table, I have ball crumbs. Because babies like to crumble decorative balls. And bang things on mirrored tables. And I’m not baby proofing. Not yet.

20140809-070445-25485986.jpg
This used to be easier. Like when he was in utero or immobile. But now, I will hold onto my balls for as long as I can.

20140809-070552-25552519.jpg
And jeez Louise, YOU get your mind out of the gutter.
And kid, get your hand off my coffee table balls.

Leave a comment